The Queue: Raiding Fatigue

Welcome back to The Queue, the daily Q&A column in which the WoW Insider team answers your questions about the World of Warcraft. Adam Holisky (@adamholisky) will be your host today.


I’m officially declaring it raiding fatigue season. It’s that absolutely magical time of an expansion when raiding interest is at an all-time low, and you suddenly go from plowing through 25-man heroics to barely being able to field enough for a 10-man.


Hmpf.


Well, at least I’ve got this video to keep me happy.


Revynn asked:


I had a “discussion” (quotes because it was more just me calling him an idiot) with someone in beta /trade chat trying to sell some crafting mats for 15,000g a piece, to which I promptly offered him 5g a piece. The price gouging on Beta in general is stupid (lol, I haz eleventy bazillion golds that I can’t keep!”). Shortly after, I saw someone advertising their new all-worgen guild with “long term plans” as if we were on a live RP server. So . . . What’s the stupidest or most ridiculous thing you’ve ever seen someone do in game?


The beta and PTRs draw some of the stupidest people out of the woodwork. Sorry I can’t say that in a nice and friendly way — it’s just the truth.


I think the dumbest thing I’ve seen anyone do is when a guildmate of mine decided to get into trade chat and complain about not getting an invite to a raid. He honestly thought this behavior was OK and wouldn’t get him gkicked. Wow servers all over did, and there was a bidding war over Mumble to see who got to kick him. It reached more than 100,000 gold.


I also don’t think I’ve seen anyone be just universally hated so much. Guild drama always seems to have multiple sides, but everyone was 100% against this loser.


Fallen asked:


What is it about LFR that makes me want to kill everyone in my group and Myself? And why hasn’t blizzard inputted the LFR system of MOP in yet, it seems like it would end much drama.


The Raid Finder is very rough these days. I think it’s significantly worse than it was a few months ago, even. This is likely due to the crankiness of players in the Raid Finder system right now; most want MoP to come out, and all of them are just super-focused on getting gear or shards or whatever. Very little interest in being a decent person.


I’m sure Blizzard would love to put the new Raid Finder loot system in place now, but there are a lot of technical things that need to change in the back end and client first, and those are all still in the beta testing stage. It wouldn’t surprise me to see them come with patch 5.0 (pre-expansion patch), so we may get at least a little taste of them before MoP hits.


Lookingin asked:


if we know someone who is bragging they are running a private server, is there anything that I can do to inform Blizzard about this breach of the TOS?


You can report them via the in-game tools, but chances are there isn’t much Blizzard is going to be able to do to them, at least not without getting a lot of legal folks involved. But then again, if they’re sitting in guild chat bragging about their l337 private server, I’d have to imagine a ban would be pretty swift and easy.


Luro asked:


As I’ve never been in a WoW beta before… I was wondering if at some point does Blizz allow the ability to create level-capped premade characters? I have no desire to test the questing system, but I want to experience tanking and healing at 90.


Yes, and by all accounts, this should be happening soon. I wouldn’t be surprised to see level 90 premades become available this week.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *